Mississippi Public Universities
Student Body
President's Council
Mission Statement
The mission of the Student Body President Council of the Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning is to be the voice for every student at the state's eight public universities. Student Body Presidents are committed to advocating for issues that will enhance the educational, social, and career development for students, and to offer representation, guidance, and services whenever needed. As student leaders, we act as liaisons between students and campus administration, faculty, and alumni. Our goal is to listen to our fellow students, enhance campus life, and promote our universities to the best of our abilities.

SGA President: Adrian J. McLain

Advisor: Ms. Deniva Hogan
Phone: 601.877.6341

SGA President: Mikel Sykes

Co-Advisors: Ms. Linda Ross
Phone: 662.846.4666

Davlon Miller
Phone: 662.846.4502

SGA President: Rashad Moore

Advisor: Antonette Williams
Phone: 601.979.2241

SGA President: JoJo Dodd

Advisor: Dr. Regina Hyatt
Phone: 662.325.3045

SGA President: Quincy Hughes

Advisor: Ms. Kimone Holtzman
Phone: 662.329.7420

SGA President: Brandon Yepez

Advisor: Mr. Timothy Holston
Phone: 662.254.3422

SGA President: Rod Bridges

Advisor: Ms. Melinda Pullen Carlson
Phone: 662.915.1387

SGA President: Sarah Ali

Advisor: Dr. Jerry Clark
Phone: 601.955.2943

SGA President: Jeffrey George

Advisor: Ms. Wynde Fitts
Phone: 601.266.6029

Contact Information
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
Telephone: 601.432.6198