JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

6/21/2012 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board Search Committees for the University of Southern Mississippi presidential search and the Delta State University presidential search were announced at the June meeting of the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, held today in Jackson. Board President Ed Blakeslee appointed the following Board Search Committees:

  • Delta State University:
    • Alan Perry, Chair
    • Karen Cummins
    • Shane Hooper
    • Hal Parker
    • Aubrey Patterson
    • C.D. Smith
  • University of Southern Mississippi:
    • Robin Robinson, Chair
    • Dr. Ford Dye
    • Bob Owens
    • Christy Pickering
    • Dr. Doug Rouse

The steps of the presidential searches for Delta State University and the University of Southern Mississippi are detailed on the website www.mississippi.edu. Click here to view the websites. Click here to view Board policy on the presidential search process.

Dr. John Hilpert will continue serving as president of Delta State University until his retirement becomes effective at the end of the year. Dr. Aubrey Lucas is serving as the interim president of the University of Southern Mississippi.

# # #

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493