About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

4/30/2012 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning (IHL) will meet on Monday, May 7, 2012, at 1:00 p.m., to establish tuition for the upcoming year and to allocate appropriations. Members of the Board may participate in the meeting via teleconference.  The Board and public may attend the meeting in the IHL Board Room, located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS 39211.

An Executive Session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. The Board meeting will be available for real-time viewing via live webcast on the IHL Web site, www.mississippi.edu.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of  Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive