About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

1/5/2012 - Jackson, Miss.

The Budget Committee, a standing committee of the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning chaired by Trustee Aubrey Patterson, will meet on Thursday, January 12, 2012, at 3:00 p.m. Members of the Board may participate in the committee meeting via teleconference. The public may attend the meeting in the IHL Board Room, located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS 39211. The committee will meet to discuss a University of Mississippi Medical Center bond issue. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive