DSU President Search USM President Search Contact Careers News COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE
Public Relations

5/13/2010 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning will hold its regular monthly meeting beginning at 10 a.m. Thursday, May 20, 2010, in the IHL Board Room located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, MS 39211.

The Academic Affairs Committee, chaired by Trustee Robin Robinson, will meet beginning at 10 a.m. for the purpose of discussing items on the Academic Affairs agenda.

The full Board will discuss several possible policy changes and other general business. Trustees may participate in the meeting via teleconference. An executive session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

Click here to view the Board meeting live via webcast.


The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.

Click here for more information about IHL and Mississippi’s public universities.

News Archive

Forging Mississippi’s Future

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Caron Blanton
Director of Communications
Telephone: 601.432.6333

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389