About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

12/9/2020 - Jackson, Miss.

The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning will hold a special called meeting on Thursday, December 10, 2020, beginning at 12:00 p.m. to consider expenditures/requests for reimbursement related to the CARES Act funds, which may be provided through UMMC to various hospitals for residency programs as set out in HB 1782. Due to recommendations from the Mississippi State Department of Health for social distancing due to the coronavirus, members of the Board may participate in the meeting via teleconference. The meeting will be webcast. Members of the public and media may attend the meeting in the IHL Board Room, located in the Universities Center, 3825 Ridgewood Road, Jackson, Miss. 39211, allowing the maximum number in the room per Executive Order 1530, issued by Governor Tate Reeves on November 10, 2020. An Executive Session may be held in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

The Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive