JSU President Search About Contact Careers News
Public Relations

1/4/2019 - Jackson, Miss.

The Financial Aid Study Committee will meet at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday, January 10, 2019 in Room 216 of the State Capitol, 400 Hight Street, Jackson, Miss., 39201.

The committee was established to study State Student Financial Aid programs and includes representatives from the two-year, four-year, public and private institutions, legislators, and a college access foundation.

The Mississippi Office of Student Financial Aid administers all state student financial aid programs, which include undergraduate and graduate grant and forgivable loan programs. Public, private, two-year and four-year college students in Mississippi may be eligible for state aid.

The Director of the Mississippi Office of Student Financial Aid is appointed by the Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, which governs the public universities in Mississippi, including Alcorn State University; Delta State University; Jackson State University; Mississippi State University including the Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Mississippi University for Women; Mississippi Valley State University; the University of Mississippi including the University of Mississippi Medical Center; and the University of Southern Mississippi.


News Archive

Moving Mississippi Forward

The Pathway to Growth for Our State

COVID-19 (Coronavirau Disease 2019) UPDATE

Allison Bullock
Social Media Manager
Telephone: 601.432.6389

Kim Gallaspy
Assistant Commissioner for Government Relations
Telephone: 601.432.6493